Alison Lucy's Blog


Sequential Abstraction Mock Up
April 6, 2011, 09:36
Filed under: Sequential Abstraction | Tags:

There’s something more interesting happening here. Despite there still being no content, the steady reveal of an overall panel arrangement encourages the reader to engage with the medium and take more control as a reader. Interacting with the book physically alters the presentation of panels before the reader. There are also still ‘echoes’ of past panels on the left hand side which creates a secondary sequence of subtle panel interactions.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Alison, I am researching and creating Abstract Sequential Art for my PHD. I love your work. Can you please give me the title, date and length of each creation so I can list them in my chronology of Abstract Comics. My email address is kymtabulo@gmail.com and my website, where my ongoing work can be seen, is abstractsequentialart.com. I aim to make a 150 page book/gallery comics. Have you seen the Abstract comics blog? keep creating. Kym

Comment by Kym Tabulo

Hi Kym!

I am very flattered indeed! Your PHD topic sounds so interesting. Will send you an email with more info very soon.

Thanks for your interest,

Alison

Comment by alisonlucy




Leave a Reply

