Alison Lucy's Blog


Kevin Meredith Masterclass
March 29, 2011, 21:04
Filed under: Final Year, Research/Inspiration

I was lucky enough to be chosen to take part in Kevin Meredith (aka Lomokev)’s masterclass, which I was very excited about because I haven’t had the opportunity to do  much photography work recently. The aim of Lomokev’s brief was to get us to think more like a film shooter in the age of the digital. The task was to shoot 30 different subjects throughout the day but we were only allowed one shot per item on the list. This was to make us really think about what we were photographing.

I was strict with myself and stuck to the brief and managed to tick off all of the subjects on the list. It was hard only taking one photograph of each subject but I think it was a valuable exercise. I am most pleased with my portrait shots where I was brave and approached interesting characters and asked whether I could take their photograph. This was a confidence booster and something I would like to do again.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

