Alison Lucy's Blog


Reflections of Projections- First Edit
January 13, 2011, 15:24
Filed under: Reflections of Projections

Over the Christmas break I’ve been considering how best to bring my projections together as a final documentation of my project. It was hard because I wanted to make sure that it was still interesting in its own right, and also to take it that stage further. My initial idea to have them displayed sequentially on Macs at university was an interesting starting point, and the different camera perspectives meant that during the editing process I could pace the narrative of the video. For my initial edit I wanted to start more abstract and reveal more as the video progressed. I am unsure of the side-to-side shot of the Mac as it perhaps reveals too much too soon and isn’t consistent in regards to the feel of the rest of the video. I am looking forward to getting some feedback at my next group critique.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

