Alison Lucy's Blog


The Experience of Space – Manipulated Reality
October 28, 2010, 20:37
Filed under: Reflections of Projections

There was something about my second ‘Architectural Space Observation’ (see previous posts) that worked and was something that I felt could be taken further. I enjoyed the way that the environment was distorted once reflected in the mirrors and how the people disappeared into the ‘gap’ between them. I thought about how I could perhaps revisit the environment and ‘choreograph’ a situation to take advantage of this interaction.

However the more I thought about it the more I that this might be quite difficult. Particularly with the unpredictable weather. How could I manipulate the environment without another trip to Bristol? The answer was Aftereffects. This is a program that I didn’t feel particularly confident in using so a re-cap was needed before I took the plunge. I think it worked out okay as I could manipulate the environment in sections and then play around with the speed. I’m pleased with the initial result as and would like to think about how I could progress with this further. Perhaps the addition of some typography.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

