Alison Lucy's Blog


Storyboard and Animatic- Avon Harmony
May 22, 2010, 18:31
Filed under: Non-Viable Document

I was finally pleased with my audio so it was time to think of a visual that would compliment this audio and definitely not detract from the sound. Initially I thought about an installation piece including a series of speakers that would re-create this ‘surround -sound’ feeling of being within the rehearsal space but also emphasise the individual sections of the barbershop chorus. Without an exhibition at the end of this project I realised that this would be hard to organise in terms of loaning equipment and finding the space so near to the third year’s degree show. I needed something slightly simpler.

This is when I remembered a sight that I had been looking at for my dissertation- Abstract Comics Blog

I found this abstract take on narrative fascinating. Forcing people to look at the relationships between shapes and the transition between them. I wondered whether this could work in an animation. I listened to my audio again and again thinking of shapes for different parts. I tried to let the audio entirely lead the visual. Below are my final storyboards and animatic.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

