Alison Lucy's Blog


Avon Harmony
May 9, 2010, 12:50
Filed under: Non-Viable Document

My first visit to the Avonbelles rehearsal was definitely a memorable one, the journey there was pretty adventurous, a train and a bus ride plus a long walk in search of the Church where they rehearse.  I was quickly greeted by friendly Chairman Margaret Parish before the other member began to pile in, and goodness, were they loud! I quickly realised that I wasn’t going to be using the Digital SLR I’d brought along as much as I’d hoped, it was better that I dedicated this first session to trying to chat to as many of these ladies as possible so that they’d feel comfortable enough for me to take video, audio recording etc at future rehearsals. Below is what I collected at future rehearsals when they were a bit more comfortable with my presence!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

