Alison Lucy's Blog


‘Don’t think just keep going…’
January 12, 2010, 18:36
Filed under: Hidden

My final tutorial before Christmas left me feeling a bit better overall about my project. I realised that you need to have faith in yourself and keep going in order to discover more. Your head often also needs a break from a project so that when you re-approach it you have fresh eyes once again before you continue. I’d made a few more paper manipulations but didn’t feel like I was making particularly good progress.

Discussion about playing with the concept of ‘framing’ within photographic compositions I found most interesting- cutting out the image to reveal something else, cropping/framing/playing with the quality of black within the rectanges etc. I have since taken further photographs going back  to the ‘non-spaces’ and focussing on the often unfocussed. I’ve printed out a few of the photographs I was most pleased with and think the next step is to re-approach the printed versions and assess the success of each, thinking about further manipulations and various ways of display that might be able to best get across my ideas in the exhibition.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

